Our latest news

Sweco advices in power plant project in Rwanda to double national energy supply and reduce costs

17 May 2017
Sweco has been engaged as advisors to significantly expand Rwanda’s power production with a new peat-fired power plant. Sweco’s energy experts have done feasibility studies, provided assistance during the tender and contract phase, and will now oversee project compliance during the construction process.

Sweco advices in South African renewable energy transition

15 May 2017
Sweco is advising Eskom, the public power utility in South Africa, in the country’s transition towards renewable energy. The project includes analyses of methods and power system operations and is commissioned by DANIDA, the Danish state board for development cooperation.

SWECO AB (publ) Interim report January-March 2017

11 May 2017
Strongest quarter so far

Utilisation of authorisation in Sweco AB (publ) to repurchase own class C shares

10 May 2017

Sweco assigned to develop three major city districts in Amsterdam

09 May 2017
The municipality of Amsterdam has signed a collaboration agreement with Sweco (http://www.sweco.nl/en/) to provide advice and civil engineering services in three extensive urban development projects. The city districts IJburg-2, Zeeburgereiland, and Overamstel are among the key initiatives for Amsterdam’s future new home supply.

Resolutions at Sweco AB’s annual general meeting and resolution on repurchase and transfer of treasury shares

27 April 2017

Sweco’s Annual Report 2016

06 April 2017

Notice of Annual General Meeting in SWECO AB (publ)

22 March 2017

Sweco expands flood protection work in Poland

20 March 2017
Sweco has signed new consultant service agreements for the Odra-Vistula Flood Management project. These represent Sweco’s third and fourth contracts under the scheme and have an aggregate value of PLN 24 million (approximately SEK 53 million or EUR 5.5 million).

The Nomination Committee's proposal for Sweco AB Board members

10 March 2017
Sweco’s Nomination Committee proposes to the 2017 annual general meeting that the Board of Directors consists of eight members. The Nomination Committee proposes the election of Elaine Weidman Grunewald as a new member. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Anders G Carlberg, Tomas Carlsson, Gunnel Duveblad, Johan Hjertonsson, Eva Lindqvist, Johan Nordström and Christine Wolf. Further, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Johan Nordström as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Carola Teir-Lehtinen has declined re-election.

Cookie Policy

Our website uses cookies that help us to monitor visitors. We use this information to understand how visitors use our site and to carry out necessary improvements. The cookies we use do not store personal data. If you do not accept cookies, you can disable them in your browser. Without this you can still visit our website, but your session will not be monitored.